The Mallett Brothers Band, Maine’s Best Music

Congratulations to The Mallett Brothers Band for winning TWO awards at the New England Music Awards. Band of the Year 2014 AND Album of the Year ‘Land’!

The Mallett Brothers Band takes home Album of The Year for ‘Land’ and wins the title of Band of The Year 2014!

These guys are incredible and it’s awesome because they are enjoyable for everyone. I’ve gone to their concerts and chatted with fans from all ages and walks of life.

TMBB on the marquee when they played a sold out show at The Strand last month.

You can check out my two cents on the boys, recommendations for songs to listen to, and more pics from their concerts on the Listen Up! page where I talk about neat Maine bands you should keep an eye (or an ear) out for. Or keep reading for more pics, video, and tour date info here..

If you haven’t heard TMBB play yet, I recommend giving them a listen:

They are touring all over the US, but you can still catch them playing in Maine!

  1. Moose Alley in Rangely on March 14th – Bowling & Live Music!
  2. Port City Music Hall Saturday, March 29th, 2014 (This is my one of my Favorite music venues in P-town.) Price: $12 Advance tickets, $15 Day Of Show, $25 Preferred Seating. I may have to go to this…
  3. Brewer Performing Arts Center –  Saturday, April 26th, 2014, 7:30pm Price: $15 advance, $20 day of show

Check out their tour schedule for more info.

Oh, and TMBB also won another award… Maine Bachelor of the Year 2011 from Cosmopolitan Magazine. Ha. 

Here’s Luke Mallett and I in Rockland after their show at The Strand last month. He chatted with me about how their tour went; they were just getting back from a big USA adventure. The coats matching is pure coincidence.

And here I am with Will Mallett, Maine Bachelor of The Year 2011, just hanging by the fireplace at The Speakeasy. Annnd matching coats again. I couldn’t have planned that if I’d tried.

One thought on “The Mallett Brothers Band, Maine’s Best Music

  1. Pingback: I’m MALLETT you finish… But first read this! | The Lowdown on Music & Events in Mid-Coast Maine

Leave a Reply

